# Behavioral Health Partnership Oversight Council

Legislative Office Building Room 3000, Hartford CT 06106 (860) 240-0321 Info Line (860) 240-8329 FAX (860) 240-5306 www.cga.ct.gov/ph/BHPOC

# Co-Chairs

# Sen. Jonathan Harris Jeffrey Walter

## Meeting Summary: 12-08-10

<u>Attendees:</u> Jeffrey Walter (Co-Chair), Dr. Mark Schaefer (DSS), Dr. Karen Andersson (DCF), Lori Szczygiel (CTBHP/ValueOptions), Paul DiLeo (DMHAS), Thomas Deasy (Comptroller's Office), Catherine Foley-Geib (Judicial), Mickey Kramer (Office Child Advocate), Uba Bhan, Dee Bonnick, Elizabeth Collins, Howard Drescher, George Eason, Dr. Ronald Fleming, Davis Gammon, MD, Heather Gates, Davis Gammon, MD, Charles Herrick, MD, Thomas King, Sharon Langer, Dr. Stephen Larcen, Patricia Marsden-Kish, James McCreath, Judith Meyers, Kimberly Nystrom, Sherry Perlstein, Kelly Phenix, Galo Rodriquez, Maureen Smith, Susan Walkama, Alicia Woodsby, (M. McCourt, legislative staff).

### **BHP OC Administration**

#### Subcommittee Reports

Coordination of Care: Sharon Langer & Maureen Smith, Co-Chairs

DCF Advisory: Sherry Perlstein, Chair

DMHAS Advisory: Heather Gates & Alicia Woodsby, Co-Chairs

Operations: Stephen Larcen & Lorna Grivois, Co-chairs

Provider Advisory: Susan Walkama & Hal Gibber, Co-Chairs

*Child/Adolescent Quality Management, Access & Safety: Chair – Davis Gammon, MD, Vice-Chairs: Robert Franks & Melody Nelson* 

Adult Quality Management, Access & Safety: Elizabeth Collins & Howard Drescher, Co-Chairs

# **CTBHP DSS, DCF & DMHAS Reports**

